Elmfield School

Elmfield School for Deaf Children


Our Governing Body includes representatives from staff and parents, community and Local Authority.  Here is the list: 

Babs Day Executive Headteacher               
Sally Irlam L.A. Governor Vice Chair
John Waldron Co-opted Governor H&S & Chair
Dr. Hilary Sutherland Co-opted Governor CPC
Sara Hetherington  Co-opted Governor Chair of CPC 
Caroline O'Brien Co-opted Governor SEN and CPC
Derek Pickup Co-opted Governor F&R
Matt Nichol Co-opted Governor Child Protection, Children in Care and Chair of CPC
Suzanne Hetherington   Co-opted Governor Chair of F&R 
Dina Hardy  Parent Governor CPC
Ellie Walker Parent Governor CPC
Kate Fogwill Associate Governor CPC
Michael Dennington  Associate Governor   CPC 
Alicja Lievaart Staff Governor
Anne Alderman Clerk  

As well as attending full Governors' Meetings, each Governor also serves on one of our two committees: Finance and Resources (F&R) or Curriculum, Progress and Community (CPC).

All the Governors have a clear understanding of the education of deaf children and are united in their determination to ensure the best possible outcome for every child attending Elmfield School.

If you are interested in joining the Elmfield School Governing Body or have any other queries, please contact Anne Alderman the Clerk to the Governors, with your details at the school address listed on the Contact Us page.


Governor Attendance




Governors Pecuniary Personal Interests