Elmfield School

Elmfield School for Deaf Children

Our School

Our School is organised into five departments.


Three of these departments are based on our Greystoke Avenue, Westbury-on-Trym site:

The Foundation department caters for pupils aged between 2 and 5 years.

Key Stage 1 is made up of pupils in Year 1 (5/6 year olds), Year 2 (6/7 year olds).

Key Stage 2 -

Lower School comprises of pupils in Year 3 (7/8 year olds) and Year 4 (8/9 year olds).
Upper School is made up of pupils in Year 5 9/10 year olds and Year 6 (10/11 year olds).



Two of our departments are co-located with Fairfield High School on Alfoxton Road ( near Muller Road):

Key Stage 3 comprises of Year 7, 8 and 9 students (11/14 year olds) 

Key Stage 4 is made up of our students from Years 10 and 11 (14-16 year olds).

Broszura w języku polskim